Awards of Merit

Awards of Merit in seven categories are presented at the Annual Meeting of the Conference of California Historical Societies each June. These awards recognize outstanding accomplishments of individuals and organizations serving the interests of CCHS.

The nomination deadline for awards is March 15, 2016.  Please submit the completed CCHS Award of Merit Nomination Form to John Shea at  Any changes in nomination deadline will be posted here.


John Shea, Chair

Irene Almeida

Barbara Kimball

Daniel Munoz

Do you like this page?

Showing 2 reactions

commented 2016-07-14 01:48:28 -0700 · Flag
Honors are offered out to perceive writers of remarkable articles identifying with the parts and area of the expert bookkeepers in business. Recorded beneath are the beneficiaries of the honors. Visit Our Website
commented 2015-12-23 00:04:45 -0800 · Flag
The award ceremony, will definitely increase individual’s confidence. Conference of California is dealing and coping with great technologies that boost up new hopes as well as.
Conference of California Historical Societies
Bringing together California's historical community to share California's heritage, learn from one another and strengthen our communities.