Board of Directors

The officers and representatives of the Conference of California Historical Societies provide the necessary leadership making CCHS an effective organization.

2020-2022 Board of Directors

President* -- Kris Payne, Diamond Springs

First Vice President/President-Elect* -- Gary Bancroft, Crestline

Secretary* -- Amy King, Tulare

Treasurer* -- John Shea, Downey

Past President* -- Therese Melbar, Bakersfield

RVP Region 1 -- Arlene Hartin, Eureka

RVP Region 7 -- Maryellen Burns-Dabaghian, Sacramento

RVP Region 8 -- Christina Richter, Granite Bay

RVP Region 11 -- Mary Ellen Jones, Orinda

RVP Region 13 -- Al Minard, Fremont

RVP Region 14 -- Holly Fielder, Waterford

RVP Regions 17, 18 & 22 -- Therese Melbar,  Bakersfield

RVP Region 15 -- Amy King, Tulare

RVP Regions 16 & 38 -- Kris Payne, Diamond Springs

RVP Region 19 -- Gary Bancroft, Crestline

RVP Region 27 -- Ann Shea, Downey

RVP Region 29 -- Jule Arevalo, Rosemead

RVP Region 30 -- John Shea, Downey

RVP Region 35 -- Todd Shulman, Rescue

Past Presidents Representative --  John Lenau, Rialto

Trust Fund Chair -- Todd Shulman, Rescue

Sites and Times Chair -- Barbara Kimball, Highland

Publications -- Vacant

*Executive Committee

All Committee Chairs are considered Board Members as per the By Laws  (5.04A3 & 6.03C3).  The President can appoint up to 7 additional Board at Large members as needed (5.04A5-subject to approval of the Board).


Do you like this page?